



[ Price : ₹. 10-00.

### తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

## PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 07]

HYDERABAD, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2024.

## STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT (ELECTIONS)

NOTIFICATIONS OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE COUNCIL OF STATES (RAJYA SABHA), 2024 AND DESIGNATION OF RO & APPOINTMENT OF ARO.

[Memo No.11912/Elecs.D/2023-14, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration (Elections) Department Dated: 8th February, 2024].

The following Notification of the Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Legislative Department) New Delhi, the 08th February, 2024 is Published:

#### Notification

S.O..... (E).— In pursuance of section 12 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the elected members of the Legislative Assembly of each State specified in column (2) of the Table below, to elect, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, the number of member(s) specified against each State in column (3) of the said Table, for the purpose of filling the seat(s) of member(s) of the Council of States whose term of office is due to expire on the date mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (4) of the said Table, on the expiration of their term of office:-

TABLE

SI. No.	Name of State	No of seats to be filled	Date of retirement
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	03	02.04.2024
2.	Bihar	06	02.04.2024
3.	Chhattisgarh	01	02.04.2024
4.	Gujarat	04	02.04.2024
5.	Haryana	01	02.04.2024
6.	Himachal Pradesh	01	02.04.2024
7.	Karnataka	04	02.04.2024
8.	Madhya Pradesh	05	02.04.2024
9.	Maharashtra	06	02.04.2024
10.	Telangana	03	02.04.2024
11.	Uttar Pradesh	10	02.04.2024
12.	Uttarakhand	01	02.04.2024
13.	West Bengal	05	02.04.2024
14.	Odisha	. 03	03.04.2024
15.	Rajasthan	03	03.04.2024

[F.No H. 11024/01/2023-Leg.II]

#### DIWAKAR SINGH,

Joint Secretary & Legislative Counsel,

#### VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashok Road, New Delhi - 110001, Dated: 08th February, 2024, Magha 19, 1945 (Saka) is Re-Published.

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 318/CS-Multi/2/2024(1): - Whereas, the President of India has, by notification issued under Section 12 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951(43 of 1951) and published in the Gazette of India on 08th February, 2024 been pleased to call upon the elected members of each of the Legislative Assemblies of the States, specified in column (1) of the TABLE below, to elect to the Council of States, the number of member(s) specified against that State in column (2) of the said TABLE:

TABLE

S.No.	Name of State	No. of members retiring
	(1)	(2)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	3
2.	Bihar	6
3.	Chhattisgarh	1
4.	Gujarat	4
5.	Haryana	1
6.	Himachal Pradesh	1
7.	Karnataka	4
8.	Madhya Pradesh	5
9.	Maharashtra	6
10.	Telangana	3
11.	Uttar Pradesh	10
12.	Uttarakhand	1
13.	West Bengal	5
14.	Odisha	3
15.	Rajasthan	3

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 39 and Section 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby-

- (A) appoints, with respect to the said election;
  - (a) the 15th February, 2024 (Thursday), as the last date for making nominations;
  - (b) the 16th February, 2024 (Friday), as the date for the scrutiny of the nominations;
  - (c) the 20th February, 2024 (Tuesday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
  - (d) the 27th February, 2024 (Tuesday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
  - (e) the 29th February, 2024 (Thursday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (B) fixes the hours from 09:00 am to 04:00 pm, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken in all the above-mentioned States on the date specified above for the election.

By Order,

#### SUMAN KUMAR DAS,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

#### VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001 Dated: 8th February, 2024, Magha 19, 1945 (Saka) is Re-Published

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 318/CS-Multi/2/2024(2): - In pursuance of Section 21, and in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22, of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission, in consultation with the Government of each of the States, specified in the column (1) of the TABLE below, hereby-

- (i) designates the officer, specified in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said TABLE to be the Returning Officer; and
- (ii) appoints the officer(s), specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said TABLE, to be the Assistant Returning Officer(s) to assist the Returning Officer in the performance of his/her functions;

in respect of the biennial election to the Council of States, to be held in that State in pursuance of the notification of the President of India, published in the Gazette of India on 08th February, 2024: -

TABLE

States	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
Andhra Pradesh	Sri M. Vijaya Raju, Joint Secretary to Andhra Pradesh State Legislature	Sri P.V. Subba Reddy, Joint Secretary to Andhra Pradesh State Legislature
Bihar	Sh. Raj Kumar, Secretary, Bihar Legislative Assembly	Sh. Asim Kumar, Director, Bihar Legislative Assembly
Chhattisgarh	Sh. Dinesh Sharma, Secretary, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly	Sh. Dinesh Trivedi, Deputy Secretary, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly
Gujarat	Mrs. Reeta Mehta, Joint Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat	Mr. M. H. Karangiya, Deputy Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat
Haryana	Sh. Saket Kumar, IAS, Managing Director, Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitaran Nigam Ltd.	Sh. Gaurav Goyal, Deputy Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat
Himachal Pradesh	Shri Yash Paul Sharma, IAS, Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha	Sh. Jitender Singh Kanwar, Under Secretary (Legislation) Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha
Karnataka	Smt. M.K. Vishalakshi, Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly	Shri. B.S. Mahalingesh, Director, Karnataka Legislative Assembly

G-792/2

Madhya Pradesh	Shri Sanjay Gupta, IAS, Labour Commissioner, Vidhan Sabha Bhawan, Arera Hills, Bhopal	,
Maharashtra	Sh. Jitendra Bhole, Secretary (1) Incharge, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat	1. Shri Ruturaj J. Kudtarkar, Deputy
Rajasthan	Shri Mahaveer Prasad Sharma, Principal Secretary, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly	The state of the s
Telangana	Sri Ch Upender Reddy, Joint Secretary, Telangana State Legislature	Sri A Sudhakar, Assistant Secretary,
Uttar Pradesh	Sri Brij Bhushan Dubey, Special Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow	Sri Ram Autar Singh, Joint Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow
Uttarakhand	Shri Chandra Mohan Goswami, Joint Secretary, Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly	Shri Mayank Singhal, Senior Protocol Officer, Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly
West Bengal	Shri Sukumar Ray, Principal Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly	4
Odisha	Shri Abanikanta Pattanaik, IAS, Additional Secretary to Government, Steel & Mines Department	Sri Bidyadhar Majhi, Deputy Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly

By Order,

#### SUMAN KUMAR DAS,

Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

#### VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.